Home / Brokers / Scam / Borsaway Review: An SFC Licence Claim, No Company, and a Contract Naming a Regulator That Does Not Exist
Scam

Borsaway Review: An SFC Licence Claim, No Company, and a Contract Naming a Regulator That Does Not Exist

Borsaway claims a Hong Kong SFC licence numbered AGM 642, plus an AMLO licence for digital assets. The SFC placed borsaway.com on its Alert List as a suspicious website on 13 August 2026. The site is an Arabic-language copy of OneTradePro. We score Borsaway 1.0 out of 10.

Quick facts

Legal entityNot stated anywhere on the site
RegulatorUnlicensed
Licence numberAGM 642 (claimed as an SFC licence; the SFC lists the site as suspicious)
HeadquartersNot stated
Minimum deposit$250 Classic, $5,000 Gold, $10,000 VIP
Maximum leverage1:500 on the VIP tier
PlatformsWebTrader | Mobile App
InstrumentsCryptocurrencies | Forex | Commodities | Indices | Stocks
Withdrawal timeNot published
Segregated fundsNot claimed
Websiteborsaway.comnot linked: see our verdict

Borsaway is an Arabic-language broker site that presents itself as licensed in Hong Kong. The Hong Kong regulator it names has published the site as suspicious. That is the finding, and the rest of this review is the evidence behind it and the reason it matters beyond this one domain.

The claim

The site states, in Arabic, that it is a company specialising in digital asset services and financial trading, licensed and regulated by the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission under licence number AGM 642. It adds that it operates under both SFC and AMLO licences, allowing digital asset trading and securities services in compliance with anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorist-financing requirements.

Two separate regulatory claims, then. Both are checkable.

What the SFC published

On 13 August 2026 the SFC added https://www.borsaway.com to its Alert List under the category “Suspicious websites”. The Alert List is where the SFC names websites it believes may be targeting Hong Kong investors without authorisation. It is published by the same body the site claims as its regulator, and it is free to read.

On the AMLO point: Hong Kong’s virtual asset service provider regime under the Anti-Money Laundering Ordinance is a separate licence with its own published list of licensed providers and its own numbering. Describing it as a second licence attached to an SFC number is not how the regime works. It reads as a claim assembled from headlines about Hong Kong regulation rather than from the rules.

The same site in another language

Borsaway is not a one-off. OneTradePro, an English-language site the SFC listed a week later, is the same product:

Borsaway OneTradePro
Language Arabic English
Claimed regulator Hong Kong SFC Hong Kong SFC
Claimed licence AGM 642 MFS915
Classic $250, spreads standard, 1:100 $250, spreads standard, 1:100
Gold $5,000, priority support, 1:200 $5,000, priority support, 1:200
VIP $10,000, 24/7 support, 1:500 $10,000, 24/7 support, 1:500
SFC Alert List 13 August 2026 20 August 2026

Same tiers, same deposits, same leverage caps, same support promises, different licence number. The licence number is the only field that changes, which tells you how much thought went into it.

Why the Arabic version exists

Worth saying directly, because it is the reason a reader in the Gulf or North Africa may have found this page. Arabic-language broker sites are frequently deployed as a separate front on the same infrastructure, on the assumption that fewer visitors will check an English-language Hong Kong register or read an English regulator alert. The Islamic account offered on every tier is part of the same targeting.

The check does not get harder in Arabic. The SFC Alert List is a public web page, the entry names the domain in plain text, and the date is on it.

The tier ladder

$250 to open, $5,000 for better spreads, $10,000 for the best. Leverage rising from 1:100 to 1:500 as the deposit grows.

In a supervised market, leverage above the retail cap requires you to prove trading experience and portfolio size, and firms grant it grudgingly because it removes protections from the client. On this page it is sold as a reward for depositing more. That inversion is the single most reliable marker of a sales-desk operation, and it appears on nearly every broker we have filed under Scam.

What is missing

No company name. No registration number. No address. No named officers. The footer is a copyright line in Arabic and nothing else. A firm holding two Hong Kong licences would have a legal entity, a registered office and responsible officers on public record, and would say so, because saying so is the point of holding them.

What the score is made of

Pillar Weight Score Why
Regulation and licence tier 30% 0.3 Two claimed licences; the named regulator lists the site as suspicious
Fund safety and withdrawals 25% 0.6 No compensation scheme, no segregation statement
Cost and execution 15% 2.0 Spreads described by tier only
Transparency 15% 0.5 No entity, address, registration number or officers
Complaint record 10% 2.5 Short public history under this name
Platform and support 5% 3.0 Unverified

1.0 out of 10, in the Scam band. OneTradePro scores the same because it is the same thing.

If you have already deposited

  1. Stop. Especially if you have been told a fee, a tax or a margin call must be paid before a withdrawal can be released. That request is the operation, not an obstacle to it.
  2. Screenshot the licence claim and your account before the site changes. Save the SFC Alert List entry as well.
  3. Card payments: ask your bank about a chargeback for services not provided, typically within 120 days.
  4. Bank transfers: request a recall through your bank as soon as possible.
  5. Crypto: not reversible, but keep the receiving addresses. They belong in the report.
  6. Report it to the financial regulator in your own country and to the SFC. Reports are what put the next domain on a list.
  7. Do not pay a recovery service. Fee-up-front recovery offers after a broker loss are, with very few exceptions, the same people again.

The general rule

Any broker’s licence number can be checked against the regulator’s own register in a few minutes, and the same regulator’s warning list can be searched for the domain. Do both before the first deposit rather than after. Two searches would have answered this one.

Answered in detail

Safer alternatives

Rated Trusted or Neutral against the same six pillars. These link to our own reviews, not to the brokers, and no broker can pay to appear here.

Verdict changelog

10 Sep 2026 Scam First rating. Site claims SFC licence AGM 642 plus an AMLO licence; the SFC listed borsaway.com on its Alert List under 'Suspicious websites' on 13 August 2026. Account tiers, deposit levels and leverage caps are identical to OneTradePro, listed by the SFC on 20 August 2026.