Seekapa Review: No Regulator Named, and Leverage That Grows With Your Deposit
Seekapa is operated by Bluepine Ltd, owned by Bluetimber Ltd, a Cyprus company registered as HE462052 in Limassol. No regulator and no licence number is disclosed anywhere we could find, and a Cyprus company registration is not a CySEC licence. Leverage rises from 1:200 to 1:600 as the deposit tier climbs from $500 to $250,000. Trustpilot sits at 1.7 across 28 reviews, 89% at one star. We score it 1.9 out of 10.
Quick facts
| Legal entity | Bluepine Ltd, owned by Bluetimber Ltd (Cyprus HE462052) |
|---|---|
| Licence number | SD183 |
| Founded | Unknown |
| Headquarters | Vasili Michaelidi 21-23, Areti Tower, Limassol 3026, Cyprus |
| Minimum deposit | $500 |
| Spread from | 0.8 Pips |
| Maximum leverage | 1:600 on the Pro tier |
| Platforms | Mobile App | WebTrader | Mobile Web |
| Instruments | Forex | Stocks | Indices | Crypto | Commodities | ETFs |
| Segregated funds | No regulator requires it and none is evidenced |
| Website | seekapa.comnot linked: see our verdict |
Why we rated it Scam
1. There is no regulator named anywhere
Seekapa discloses that it is operated by Bluepine Ltd, owned by Bluetimber Ltd, at Vasili Michaelidi 21-23, Areti Tower, Limassol, Cyprus, company number HE462052. What it does not disclose is a regulator or a licence number. We looked for one and did not find it.
The Cyprus address is doing a great deal of work here, and it is worth being clear about what it means. Cyprus is a European Union member state and the home of CySEC, one of the more recognisable financial regulators in this industry. A Cyprus company registration number, of the form HE followed by six digits, is issued by the Registrar of Companies. It costs a few hundred euros, it is available to anyone, and it authorises nothing. A CySEC licence is a separate thing entirely, carries a different reference format, appears on a public CySEC register, and brings with it client-money rules, a 30:1 retail leverage cap, negative balance protection, an investor compensation fund paying up to 20,000 euros, and access to the Financial Ombudsman of Cyprus.
Seekapa has the first and not the second. A prospective client seeing a Limassol tower block address on a trading site would be forgiven for assuming otherwise, and that assumption is the whole value of the arrangement.
Source: seekapa.com public pages and corporate disclosure, checked 2 September 2026.
2. Leverage increases with the size of your deposit
Seekapa runs five tiers, and the leverage rises with each one:
- Starter, $500 minimum, up to 1:200
- Basic, $5,000, up to 1:300
- Standard, $10,000, up to 1:400
- Advanced, $50,000, up to 1:500
- Pro, $250,000, up to 1:600
This structure deserves attention because it inverts how regulated markets treat risk. Under the FCA and ESMA regimes, higher leverage is restricted to professional clients, and qualifying as one requires demonstrating trading experience, portfolio size and knowledge. The logic is that leverage is dangerous and access to it should track competence.
Here, access to leverage tracks deposit size alone. A client who puts in $250,000 gets 1:600, which means a 0.17% adverse move wipes out the margin on a fully leveraged position. Nothing in the ladder asks whether that client understands what they are buying. The structure rewards the largest deposit with the highest chance of losing it.
3. The complaint record describes exactly that mechanism
Seekapa’s Trustpilot score is 1.7 out of 5 across 28 reviews, with 89% at one star. It has not been suspended, so these are reviews the platform has let stand. The sample is small and we say so.
The recurring account describes account managers pressing persistently for additional deposits, particularly after losses; long delays and obstacles on withdrawal; and promises of recovered losses or specific opportunities, one reviewer citing a supposed SpaceX IPO. One reviewer alleges trading was taking place on a demo environment rather than live markets, and several report commissions well above industry norms. We have verified none of these individually.
What is worth noting is the fit. A deposit ladder that pays out in leverage, and a complaint record about pressure to climb it, are the same story told from either end.
Source: Trustpilot profile for seekapa.com, checked 2 September 2026.
4. The same ladder appears at another broker
Seekapa’s five deposit thresholds, at $500, $5,000, $10,000, $50,000 and $250,000, are identical in every amount to those used by Axia Investments. Both also exclude the same unusual combination: the European Economic Area, the United States and British Columbia specifically.
We have established no connection between the two companies and we assert none. Five matching thresholds and a matching exclusion of one Canadian province is a coincidence worth recording.
Who Seekapa will accept
Seekapa states that Bluepine Ltd does not offer services within the European Economic Area, the United States, British Columbia or certain other regions. We give credit for that: a firm declining clients it cannot lawfully serve is doing more than most on this list. It also means the Cyprus address is a registration and an office rather than a market, which reinforces the point above.
Costs
No spread table, commission schedule, swap table, withdrawal fee or withdrawal processing time is published that we could find. The deposit thresholds and leverage caps are precise; the cost of trading is not stated.
If you already have money with Seekapa
We are not a recovery service and we take no fee from anyone who is.
- Put the withdrawal request in writing through the platform and keep a timestamped copy.
- Do not deposit more to release it, and do not move up a tier to unlock anything.
- If you funded by card, ask your bank about a chargeback now. Scheme time limits run in months.
- Record the payment descriptor on your statement against Bluepine Ltd.
- Report it to your own national regulator. With no licence to complain to, that is the only formal route available.
- Treat any inbound offer to recover your money for an upfront fee as a second fraud.
Questions traders ask
Is Seekapa regulated in Cyprus?
No. Bluetimber Ltd holds a Cyprus company registration, HE462052, from the Registrar of Companies. That is a company number, not a CySEC licence. Seekapa discloses no regulator and no licence number anywhere we could find, and it does not appear to serve EEA clients in any case.
What is the maximum leverage at Seekapa?
1:600, available on the Pro tier at a $250,000 minimum deposit. Leverage steps up with deposit size: 1:200 at $500, 1:300 at $5,000, 1:400 at $10,000, 1:500 at $50,000. Under EU and UK rules, leverage above 30:1 is restricted to clients who demonstrate experience, not to clients who deposit more.
What happens to my money if Seekapa fails?
Nothing protects it. With no regulator named there is no compensation scheme, no client-money rule, no named custodian bank and no supervisor with authority to intervene.
Sources
- seekapa.com corporate disclosure and account pages: Bluepine Ltd, parent Bluetimber Ltd, Cyprus registration HE462052, Limassol address, five account tiers with deposit and leverage figures, and excluded jurisdictions. Checked 2 September 2026.
- Trustpilot profile for seekapa.com: 1.7 out of 5 across 28 reviews, 89% one star, rating not suspended. Checked 2 September 2026.
- CySEC licensing framework and the Cyprus Investor Compensation Fund limit; FCA and ESMA retail CFD leverage caps and professional-client qualification criteria.
Answered in detail
Safer alternatives
Rated Trusted or Neutral against the same six pillars. These link to our own reviews, not to the brokers, and no broker can pay to appear here.