Is CDJ Rise a scam?
Yes, on the evidence available. Belgium's FSMA lists CDJ Rise among fraudulent trading platforms, the same website runs under a second brand, and the terms impose a 10% monthly fee on idle balances.
The FSMA listing
On 30 June 2026 the FSMA published "25 new fraudulent platforms added to the FSMA's list" and wrote that it "strongly advises against responding to offers made by the following trading platforms", naming CDJ Rise with both cdjrise.com and thecdrise.com.
Two brands, one site
Both domains serve identical pages: the same headline, the same counters, the same four testimonials with the same names and dates, the same Geneva address and the same telephone number. Only the brand name in the prose and the support email differ.
The fee that eats the balance
The funds management page states that "accounts inactive for three months will incur a 10% monthly inactivity fee", and tells you to keep trading to avoid it. Compounded, that removes most of a balance within a year. Withdrawal fees, by contrast, are not published at all: the page says to contact support for them.
The company page with no company
The page headed Company Details contains a data protection statement and no company. It cites European Directive 2016/680, which governs police and criminal justice authorities and does not apply to a brokerage. Across nine pages there is no regulator, licence, entity or registration number, despite a Geneva address in a country where taking client money to trade requires FINMA authorisation.
If you have money there
Request a full withdrawal in writing today, since the fee runs monthly. Refuse any pre-withdrawal charge. Screenshot the fee clause and both domains. Ask your bank about a chargeback or a recall, citing the FSMA warning of 30 June 2026. Report it to the FSMA and to FINMA. Ignore recovery offers, which the FSMA flags as a follow-on fraud.
The full rating is in our CDJ Rise review, and the method is at our scoring method.
Scored against our six published pillars. We earn nothing from this broker and this page carries no partner link: how we are funded.